The Northeast Ohio Healthcare Coalition is open to all public entities, not for profit entities, and entities that receive Centers for Medicaid and Medicare (CMS) funding in the region. The Northeast Ohio region is comprised of Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, and Lorain counties.


The purpose of the Coalition is to be the most effective multi-disciplinary, multi-organizational team dedicated to facilitating coordination and communication among Northeast Ohio healthcare organizations and local response agencies regarding preparedness planning and response as it pertains to routine and emergency events that could affect the health and safety of the community at large.

The Coalition strives to enhance and support coordination and collaboration between all disciplines in the Northeast Ohio region in regards to preparedness, response, recovery, and mitigation activities by improving communication, information sharing, and resource sharing. This is accomplished through networking, planning and collaborating with local partner agencies, such as; law enforcement, fire departments, emergency medical services, specialized response teams, emergency management entities, public health agencies, private sector partners and other community partners. 

In addition to this, we assist and prepare the members of the Coalition and the entire healthcare community to respond as an integrated system by building relationships, partnerships, and planning together. These relationships are further strengthened by including Coalition partners in drills, training, and exercise opportunities.

What is the Northeast Ohio Healthcare Coalition?

To become a member of our coalition, or if you are a member and want to find out how you can be more involved,  you can reach us by using the "Contact Us" tab at the top of the page, the "Chat" box at the bottom of the page, or by getting in touch with the Coalition Coordinator, Tracy Pate. 

Subscribe to our Announcements

Tracy Pate

Northeast Ohio Healthcare Coalition Readiness & Response Coordinator

Cell: 216-312-5455

© 2023 by Make A Change.
Proudly created with